Promoting the Panhellenic Spirit in the South

Scholarships & Sorority Awards

Since 1932, the AAPA has provided scholarships to women from the Atlanta area, as part of its goal of supporting academic achievement among women.


The 2017 Scholarship Applications are now open.
Application forms must be submitted no later than March 15, 2017.
Please send questions to [email protected]

The following scholarships will be awarded at the Scholarship Luncheon on May 13, 2017:

Six (6) High School Senior Scholarships at $1,500 each

Three (3) Collegiate Member Scholarships at $2,000 each

One (1) Alumnae Scholarship at $2,000

All applications, including recommendation forms, are now online and secured.

High School application

College application

Alumnae application

AAPA awards three types of Scholarships every spring at our Spring Scholarship Luncheon and Auction to deserving High School Senior Women, Collegiate Sorority Women, and Sorority Alumnae Women whose families reside in the Metro Atlanta Area.    Award amounts and number of scholarships in each category may vary each year.

High School Senior Honors Scholarship – for female students planning to attend a four-year college/university with NPC sororities on their campus.  Applicants must have legal residence in Cherokee, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Forsyth, North Fulton, Gwinnett, Hall, Paulding or Rockdale counties.

Collegiate Scholarship – for Rising Junior or Rising Senior NPC sorority members attending Georgia colleges/universities and having a legal residence in the Metro Atlanta area counties of  Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Hall, Henry, Paulding or Rockdale.

Alumnae Scholarship – for alumnae with legal residence in the Metro Atlanta area counties of Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Hall, Henry,  Paulding, or Rockdale who is continuing her education.

Spring Awards Luncheon

Each May the AAPA announces and honors the scholarship recipients at its Spring Scholarship Luncheon, an elegant event usually held at a country club or top hotel. Collegiate and alumnae members of NPC groups, families and friends, and of course the award recipients are invited to attend. The luncheon begins with a procession of past AAPA presidents, acknowledging their contributions to Atlanta Alumnae Panhellenic.

Sorority Awards

Sorority awards are also presented at the Spring Luncheon.

  • Panhellenic Women of the Year  Recognizes sorority women for outstanding service in civic affairs, education, the arts, and Greek Life.
  • Outstanding Alumane Chapter Sponsored by Alpha Omicron Pi.  Recognizes a Metro Atlanta alumnae club/chapter/association for outstanding programming and service to its members and the community.
  • Carolyn Hendricks Hester Outstanding Advisor Award  Sponsored by Zeta Tau Alpha.  Recognizes a Metro Atlanta alumnae member in outstanding service to their collegiate sisters as a chapter advisor.

We Appreciate Our Sisters for Scholars Donors!

  • 001/16/2017 - $50 from Anonymous